Keep in touch with OAHI:

oahi youtube channel

oahi facebook page
Or Use Our Interactive Map

Committee List  2016

Admissions Review Committee / Board of Examiners

Terry Carson

CHAIR

David Hellyer

Boe@oahi.com

 

Robin Green

Carl Inglis

Mandate:

To assess member's credentials, and to make recommendations to the membership on all matters of an educational nature including development of courses, seminars, programs, and related activities.

Alrek Meipoom
Murray Parish Andrew Radomski Steve Silverthorn
Alden Gibson     

 


 

Discipline & Professional Practices (DPPC)

Francis Casa

CHAIR

James Buren 

DPPC@oahi.com

Bill Dickie

Rob Parker

Mandate:

To consider any member complaint from the public and to investigate and consider the conduct of any member.

To inquire whether any member has committed any infringement of the bylaws or has otherwise been guilty of conduct unbecoming to a member.

 

 

 

 

Trevor

Welby-Solomon

Bob Brander

 

 

 



Education Conference Committee

James Buren

CHAIR

Andrew Dixon

Education@oahi.com

John Hansen
Jimmy Leung

Mandate:

To organize educational programs for the association members via speakers, workshops and seminars. This committee organizes the annual OAHI/CAHPI-ON Education Conference.

Alrek Meipoom

Tim Chase 

 

Nicole Proietti

(OAHI Administrator/Registrar)

 

Erica Phillips

Fifth & Park


Membership

Bob Brander

b.brander@oahi.com

CHAIR

Enio Ferri

 Vicepresident@oahi.com

Robert Simpson 

robert.simpson231@gmail.com

Nicole Proietti

Reception@oahi.com

Mandate:

To address concerns and questions of members regarding membership.

Rob Cornish

robc@homexam.ca

David Hellyer 

david@hellyerengineering.com

Murray Parish

President@oahi.com

 

 Keith Tripp

 

 


 

Public Relations

Murray Parish

CHAIR

Leigh Gate and John Hansen

PublicRelations@oahi.com

Leigh Gate
Bob Brander

Mandate:

To develop and implement goodwill with the public and outside organizations to further the objects of the Association.

William Handley
Steve Done  Gary Willcock  Fifth & Park

  



Elections

CHAIR

Steve Love

ElectionCommittee@oahi.com

Mandate:

To conduct the annual election of the Board of Directors.

Trevor

Welby-Solomon

 


 

Finance

Fatima Au

CHAIR

                               Gerald Horace

 

Bob Brander
 Art Janzen

Mandate:

To assist the Treasurer in regards to the finances of the Association, and assist in providing financial reports to the members.

Stuart Leigh 

  


 

 

 

 

 

 

 
 

 

 

 


 

 

Technical Review 

CHAIR

TBD

Technicalreviewcommittee@oahi.com

Mandate:

To make recommendations to BOD on the technical issues that affect practices of members.

Robert Simpson

 


 

P&P Committee

Mandate :

To make recommendations to BOD and update the Policy and Procedures Manual

CHAIR

TBD

 


By-law

Terry Carson

CHAIR

Andrew Bennett

Bylaw@oahi.com

Michael Levitan
Steve Zabarylo

Mandate:

To periodically review necessary revisions regarding the OAHI By-laws

Leigh Gate

 


 

CAHPI-National Board Members

Mandate:

To represent the OAHI and CAHPI-Ontario on the CAHPI-National Board of Directors regarding ‘National’ issues.

TBA TBA  TBA

 


 

ASHI COR Rep

Mandate:

To represent the OAHI and CAHPI-Ontario on the American Society of Home Inspectors (ASHI) Council of Representatives.

Nashaat Roufaiel

Home Inspectors Licensing

 

 Steve Balshin

CHAIR

Murray Parish

 Alan Carson

 

 Francis Caza

Mandate: TBD  Andrew Dixon

 

Steve Done

Robin Wells  Dave Grainger

 

David Hellyer

Michael Levitan Phil Rehel